Change of plans

I am changing the sowing pattern a bit, that is, moving on from sowing every 10 days to every 15 days. Last night, I sat up and calculated the number of grow bags I would need to sustain the whole year, just 3 cycles of sowing and repotting would require at least 132 bags! that is in 90 days!! And I can’t imagine the amount of soil I need for the bags. So to reduce my resource costs, I have planned to move on to 15 days cycle. My onions have not germinated yet, and I am not sure how I am going to be replanting them. Will update on them shortly.

The altered sowing plan will be:

Altered Sowing plan 9 Apr 2017

 

3 thoughts on “Change of plans

  1. Pingback: Sapling status | Nuances of an everyday gardener

  2. Pingback: An expensive lesson! | Nuances of an everyday gardener

  3. Pingback: Fruits of hard work! | Nuances of an everyday gardener

Leave a Reply

